Shreemad Purushartha Grantharaj

The Shreemad Purushartha Grantharaj in Sadguru Aniruddha Bapu’s words –

“The Shreemad Purushartha is my yajna; the offering made to do away with darkness. I have been performing this yajna till today and will always do so, eternally. The yajna, just as my name goes, is Aniruddha; so is the light that it produces.

I neither insist nor request that this path be followed, for I accept fully and wholeheartedly, the freedom of thought and deed. The Shreemad Purushartha Grantharaj is my dharma and I will at any cost, practice it. Every decision I take, every action I do, every task I accomplish abides by this law. That is how it has been and will be…… always eternally,” mentions Bapu clarifying his views and thoughts on the Granthraj at the beginning of each of its volume.

He further says that he has collected honey from the blossoms that stemmed from the contemplations of several seers, sages, teachers, saints, great philosophers and even those of the common man and then poured it all into the hive that is the Shreemad Purushartha Grantharaj or the Satyasmriti. He has left this hive open, for each being who wishes to enjoy its taste and its medicinal properties”. 

It is one of the points from 13 points programme laid down by Sadguru Aniruddha. Satyapravesh, Prempravas and Ananda Sadhna are the three volumes of Shreemad Purushartha Grantharaj.

Three Volumes –

1. Satyapravesh – Only the Maryada marg (path of discipline) that offers balance, can help achieve the Parmeshwar’s (Almighty) treasures. Sadguru Bapu has introduced the Maryada marg in this Grantha using very simple words and examples.  

2. Prempravas – To make man’s sacred journey blissful, it is required for one to keep seeking the ultimate truth, i.e. the Parmeshwar (Almighty) throughout the journey. And the quest for this truth is the quest for God, the attainment of joy and that is not possible unless this journey is full of love. The “Prem-Pravas” is the one and only path to a self-sufficient and contented journey of life. The “Prem Pravas” is no different from the “Maryada Purushartha”.

The second volume of Shreemad Purushartha that is Prempravas, progresses in three areas –

1. Purvarang

2. Shrirang – Purusharth Parakram

3. Madhufalvatika

“Purvarang” means achieving knowledge by understanding the ignorance.

“Shrirang” means clear and complete guidance on how to make the best efforts to make the whole life dutiful, full of devotion and to achieve Him.

Madhufalvatika means a beautiful is an orchard, an orchard that one can enter from wherever he wants to and can reach out for the fruit of any tree one wishes to. The fruit is bound to be sweet and the sweetness of this fruit is bound to satisfy.

3) Anandsadhana – The many ways of attaining happiness, which is available in abundance everywhere while making your way on the “Maryaada maarg (the path of discipline)” with love for God is Anandasadhana.

Sadhana does not mean any strict, rigorous act. It is an effort to connect the Parmeshwar’s Astha-Beej-Aishwarya and the Parmatmaa’s Nav-Ankur-Aishwarya, in order to get the Nav-Vidha-Nirdhar into one’s life successfully.

The “Satya Pravesh” and “Prem Pravaas” guide every living being by holding their hand, to make their life most beautiful and efficient, while the Anandsadhana enables their efforts to get divine help.

When you sincerely yearn, the three paths of the “Satya-Pravesh”, “Prem Pravas” and “Anandsadhna” unite and complete the human life, whether it is a requirement in an ordinary family life or a necessity on a spiritual level.

In the Achaman 171 of the third volume- Anandsadhana, the information and the importance of the Srimadpurushartha Grantharaj is given as follows:

‘While traveling, everyone prepares for their journey and takes travel items along with ticket, money, provisions to satiate hunger and quench thirst and be prepared for any emergency. The journey of such a passenger eventually succeeds.

The arrival of Shreemad Purusharth Granthraj at Shri Harigurugram 

Every Thursday, the original copy of Shreemad Purusharth is taken to Shri Harigurugram, Bandra. The Granthas are brought on the main stage in a palanquin. Shraddhavans who have completed 25 Ramnaam books get the privilege of taking the palanquin of Shreemad Purusharth, whereas devotees who have completed 50 Ramnaam books get the opportunity to wave fly-whisks at the Granthas.  

Where can we find Shreemad Purusharth Granthraj?

These three volumes of the Granth are available at the Shri Aniruddha Gurukshetram, Shri Harigurugram and the Shri Aniruddha Upasana Centres as well as online on Aanjaneya e-shop  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *